Advantour Central Asia http://www.advantour.com/
1. I have to say that site sells. Not quite everything it offers but still does. At least on home page you have some offers and you can get to tours by one click.
2. It appears that site belongs to Uzbek company with offices in CA or at least they want to sell Uzbekistan more than any other country in CA.
3. Why on page of worldwide partners there is navigation of Home > Silk Road > Central Asia > Uzbekistan ? Am i wrong to think it should be Home > Worldwide Partners - this relates to MICE page, contact us page and about us page.
4. Navigation at the top of each page in red looks like google ads. See pic below.
5. All these nagivation links lead to Uzbekistan hotels, tours, visas, etc. (Only MICE is not, even though actual MICE page has no links to MICE in other CA countries). If you move to sections related to other countries, these links start leading to these services in a given country. Confusing.
6. For whatever reason globus on the logo of the company shows Australia and some part of Asia - maybe there is Central Asia on this globus but it's not clear
7. Almost all the prices on hotels are $xxx
8. About us page is a bit confusing. You go there and get pretty much information on what company offers but not on their history or who they are. There are links to what they call "country travel agency" and you go there it reads something like Advantour is a travel agency in Kyrgyzstan. We are based in Bishkek, the capital of Kyrgyzstan or Advantour.com is represented by a travel agency Oxiana in Kazakhstan. We are based in Almaty, the capital of Kazakhstan or Based in Tashkent, Advantour is one stop travel agency in Uzbekistan. For other CA countries advantour is based in Tashkent. So, is Advantour and advantour.com are two different things? Where exactly are their based and what offices are branches? May be part of the solution is to call Advantour in Kyrgyzstan - Advantour Kyrgyztsan and so on.
9. It's quite hard to find tours for Tajikistan and Turkmenistan - it's not on the main page and you can go there from UZ, KG or KAZ tour pages only.
10. http://www.advantour.com/jp/internet-links.htm
11. For whatever reason on the above page link behind the logo leads to home page of Advantour site in ... French! Shoudn't it be leading to page in japanese?
My grade is 4 out of 5

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home